Happy Day, Swedelock

For those of you who might be confused by the blog name I’ve given my husband, I should explain. You see, his mother’s side is Swedish heritage (and French Canadian). As our consonants-only last name might suggest, his father’s side is Polish. This means they eat dis-GUS-ting pickled fish things and drink brandy.

I know more of his Swedish relatives than Polish, so to me he is both. A Swedish Polack. Voila! A blog name was born.

Speaking of being born, it was xx years ago today that my favorite husband burst forth into this world. I’d like to thank his parents for both having him and not murdering him during his teenage years.

Please join me in wishing the man a happy day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Day, Swedelock

  1. Sarah says:

    Happy Birthday, Swedelock! We love and miss you!

  2. Kitty says:

    Happy birthday! (I still don’t get the “lock” part.)

  3. alanajoyski says:

    Whoops! I just accidentally deleted your comment instead of replying! Sorry. No singing today but we did all have carrot cake last night w candles and song.

Leave a Reply

