25 More Of 100 Things

I hate being pegged or summarized, but I like lists. As such, here is the next installment of 100 Things (about me).

75. I get closer to insects when I see them.

74. A friend made me an original, illustrated origami book of haikus we had texted to one another.

73. Another friend made me a beautiful book of photos and sketches of our shared European travels.

72. Another friend made me a graduation present that was a journal with a lovely letter, and photos of key college places, faces, and memories.

71. My friends are the coolest. I should make a separate list called 100 Things About My Friends.

70. I bought my first car at the age of 34.

69. Eight. The number of phone numbers I know by heart. That includes my own, and a previous employer.

68. My parents laughed when my high school chemistry teacher said I’d make a good scientist. I can see their point. Now that I’m older, I can see his, too.

67. Wind is my least favorite thing about nature.

66. Lilac trees are one of my favorite things.

65. I met my husband in a dog park.

64. My aunt and uncle told me the secret name they chose years ago for their imaginary child is…my child’s name. [Edit: I learned this after The Child was named.]

63. Salty over sweet.

62. I can’t do lots of things.

61. People used to come up to me with some frequency and ask me if I knew where to find various illicit substances.

60. I barely know who any celebrities are. I can’t recognize them, let alone name them.

59. Some of my hair is buried in Maryland.

58. I’d like to re-up my Thai massage training.

57. I don’t understand what fabric softener is for.

56. I’m currently a housewife living in a 1950s ranch. I wear an apron when I cook. I’m okay with that.

55. There is a conspiracy involving a bust of JFK in my life.

54. I’ve been stuck up a sycamore tree and a mulberry tree.

53. When I grow up, I’d like to get better sleep.

52. I have a psychic.

51. I made and served John Mellencamp his lunch. I didn’t know it at the time (see #60).

See the next 25 Things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 25 More Of 100 Things

  1. Pia says:

    Bust of JFK?
    Whatever are you talking about?
    *whistling innocently*

  2. Matece says:

    I can help with #58 anytime. Maybe this fall?

  3. Kitty says:

    Wow, you still know multiple phone numbers by heart? That’s impressive in the cell phone age. I know about two. And my credit card number.

    • alanajoyski says:

      Funny you should mention credit card number. I knew mine forever, but I’ve received so many “just in case your account was compromised” replacement cards in the last several years.

Leave a Reply

