Book for Boys

As a massage therapist in the Midwest, I learned that female therapists at spas are more in demand than male therapists. A guy friend at the spa where I worked once lamented, “It’s not as if I’m massaging people with my penis.”

Now, in reality, I support people getting the care they need. I fully cheer for anyone choosing a massage therapist based on any criteria under the sun. I also know it doesn’t take a penis to make a man. But I still giggle when I remember my friend saying that.

When I ran across this book at our local book shop, I could hear my friend’s voice.

IMG_1513

My friend and his wife are expecting a child of their own now, so I present them with a version of activities I feel they will get behind.

IMG_1520

We are emphasizing proper anatomical terms with The Child now, so I think he’d be able to manage the bee activity.

IMG_1518

We all know what rocket shapes really are. This book doesn’t pretend to cover it up.

IMG_1519

This last one would probably be a big challenge. But what do I know? I’m a girl. The book for me was pink and had ballerinas in it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book for Boys

  1. Donna L says:

    I laughed so hard I nearly threw up. Thanks Alana Lou!

  2. alanajoyski says:

    Thanks for the spa education!!

  3. ruthamber says:

    This is wonderful. And hilarious. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

